aragon69

By aragon69

Luna Loves Library Day by Joseph Coelho

Had a lovely day at work today ( which makes a nice change).
Today we were joined by a group who put on 2 performances of Luna Loves Library Day by Joseph Coelho. It was absolutely fantastic, the kids loved it and were engrossed in it, and all left happy and chatting about what they had seen.
I also got to make a new best friend forever, a delightful young man by the name of Rory, who was my assistant for the day ( his mum was one of the children’s librarian assistants. He help me turn on the computers, moved chairs around and was absolutely fascinated with my fruit watch ( I have snoopy as a watch far, that does different things) :-) Just before Rory left he came up and gave me a hug and thanked me for being his new best friend :-), my heart melted :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.