Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Red Kite #30

What a wonderful day it turned out to be after driving for nearly an hour in the fog this morning. 
I arrived at RSPB Titchwell at 9.30am and headed straight up to the beach knowing that the high tide was over 2 hours ago and not really expecting to see much. My expectations were met with the tide way out and only a few birds on the shoreline visible without a scope, so I soon returned to the reserve proper. I had a wonderful few hours in the sunshine and saw 63 different species of birds, including a woodcock and a tawny owl pointed out by a volunteer. 
I loved watching the Marsh Harriers and Kites whirling in the sky. 

After a late lunch, I headed over to Hunstanton in search of the fulmars and didn't have to look too hard. There were many birds, all pair bonding on the cliffs and making quite a racket - see extras.  They were great to watch and I didn't want to leave, but I don't like driving in the dark. As it was, it was pretty dark by the time I got back at nearly 6pm. I'm pretty shattered and have loads of shots to go through so I will catch up with commenting tomorrow at some stage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.