windychickens

By windychickens

Blustery

Elbows was away all day and evening and I kept a steady pace through the day. I had to go and collect the car where we left it last night so I started off with a gentle jog to Arnos Grove. The weather was utterly wonderful. Blue skies, bright and warm.

Home to greet the overnight guests and once they’d left to meet Dot.T, I cleared rooms and did jobs. And then the weather turned! I had promised myself a chilly swim but it got chillier and chillier. Nearly copped out but did go for it in the end. The lake was teeming with canoes, kayaks and paddle boards, and the carpark was full of camper vans so it must have been a special organised weekend. But I was still the only one swimming. :-))

Loved it. Elbows was at the Arsenal match this evening so felt I had to watch it with MightyMouse. Glad for a happy result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.