ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Guys And Dolls

Not one of my favourite musicals, but we saw a superb production of it at the Grand tonight. Performed by MAODS, there were also colleagues from BATS and KAOS amongst the cast, so a few familiar faces to look out for on stage.
As I said, it wouldn’t be a first choice if I was looking for a show to see, but I really couldn’t fault the energy the whole cast put into delivering the musical numbers. The acting was pretty good as well with plenty of humour. I wouldn’t normally single anyone out for particular praise, but the young chap playing Sky Masterson had one of the best voices I’ve heard anywhere. He could act and dance as well so I’m sure a bright future beckons.
When the members of the Salvation Army first appeared, they marched through the auditorium handing out flyers for the prayer meeting at the mission. I was singled out to receive one - I obviously looked like my soul needed saving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.