Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

The View from Here

I’m getting the hang of balancing things and feeling much better. Simple exercises consist of bending and straightening the knee. The rest of the time I’m to keep it as straight as possible. Putting it at a 45 degree angle helps with swelling but makes it harder to straighten the knee. Quadriceps strengthening. Taking the right amount of meds, controlling the pain without going completely loopy, drinking water, no wine, etc. etc. Now I’m getting tired of looking at it, so I give you my feet on the headboard of the bed.

Jim and Dana made dinner here and I sat in queenly splendor on the living room couch with a tray while the others ate at the table. I fell into bed, fully dressed at 8:30. Didn’t put on my pajamas until this morning and then just left them on.

Today was almost like summer. John was outside weeding in his t- shirt while Spike and I hung out mostly on the bed, the bedroom door open to the sunshine..

Soon, I’m going to make my way into the living room and coach John through making a salad and heating up a quiche from the Farmer’s Market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.