AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Simplicity - Clover version

Yesterday I roasted 2-1/2 lbs of pecans from the trees at the home place. I used the recipe from my mother-in-law, Roger’s grandmother.

It was a good way to remember Roger since he had been living at the home place and any time we went there and picked up pecans or checked the trees etc, we visited with Roger.

Once that was done I took apart my clover necklace & earrings and redid them using different 3mm beads that I had bought. I just wasn’t happy with the colour of the old ones and like these ones much better.

Today I spent my morning packing up all the Valentines in the house and put out my St Patrick’s Day. I know I’m early but this coming week is going to be crazy.

This afternoon we drove up to Pink Hill and the funeral home as Kent and his brothers were dressing Roger. Once that was done, Roger’s mum, 2 sisters & daughter & granddaughter came to see him.

As Roger’s granddaughter, Brinleigh, cuddled in my lap, her mother, Taylor, told her, “She used to cuddle me like that when I was your age.” I reminded Taylor I’d been cuddling her since she was just a couple of months old. Where does the time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.