Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Not much left of Octopus now…

A local French restaurant with beautiful views of Castle Cornet and the islands sadly burnt down yesterday. The fire was detected at 4am yesterday and the firefighters hadn’t got it under control by daylight despite three fire tenders. The Fire Brigade monitored it until this morning when all roads which had closed were opened again.
I just had to get a pic this morning but my goodness it was freezing walking there and even worse walking into town after I took some pics because I was on the seafront and the waves were strong and crashing over the road. Luckily there is a small garden and back lane so at least I kept dry if blown and battered.
So I just had to pop into M&S cafe for a quick iced latte. Maybe a strange choice after getting so cold but I just hate the warm temperature that coffee is served these days. They say coffee tastes better if not too hot. Hmm…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.