Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Male Pheasant

I spent an hour or so in the garden sorting through some stuff that was in the sheds, which have now been removed. Some of it I will keep, other bits the gardeners can dispose of. The bee hives will be set up in the area where the wild garden is planned at the edge of our boundary. Maybe some homeless bees will decide it is a good place to live.
 
I also wanted to see how many large pots I had that were not broken. There are a lot so there will be plenty for growing vegetables. This year I shall try growing them on the balcony so the deer do not get them, although I will have to protect the strawberries from the birds.
 
Today’s picture is of one of our male Pheasants, which decided to visit this morning.
 
The temperature at noon today was seven degrees Celsius. Again, it was foggy this morning, but unlike yesterday the sun did not shine.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.