Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Daffodils beside the Sea

The rain had gone, at least for a while, so as promised to myself yesterday I headed down to the south coast at Bosham in time for coffee overlooking the flooded harbour road at high tide.  After a bit of a wander round the craft centre, churchyard and harbour I ate my picnic lunch overlooking the boathouse, by which time the tide had receded enough to uncover the road allowing me to take a walk round the creek to view the village from the other side.

The tide goes out very quickly round here, as can be seen in the extra, complete with an almost full grown family of swans. However, as it's Flower Friday, the main view has to be one of the clumps of daffodils growing along the earth bank sea defences with the village in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.