Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Forsythia buds, signs of new life, & tete a tete.

The Second Sunday in Lent.
The Feast Day of Saint Walburga.
The Feast Day of Saint Caesarius of Nazianzus, brother of St. Gregory of Nazianzus.

It is thank the Lord, dry, no sign of rain, sunny and blue skied with some white clouds. Earlier, there was a light frost and thin ice in the garden bird's water containers.
The morning is lighter earlier now. 6c is the current temperature.
I am trying to have a peaceful, relaxing Sunday.
The main plant I was given as a point of inspiration, to bring to blipfoto, is this forsythia, brought carefully from the garden of our old house. Having survived moving, severe weathers and some snow, I am happy there are many buds waiting to open at the right time for the shrub.
I enjoyed following Holy Mass and then Songs of Praise.
Thank you for visiting my site, and enjoy Sunday blip friends.
Steps : 6387.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.