WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Don't give up

I was up early with Little Dog this morning but she'd had a good night sleep which I was thankful for after my ride yesterday. I waited a couple of hours before heading out to find the top of some fog. 

I drifted around with the mist doing the same below me for a while and then sat in happy contemplation not that far from this guy who I found when I stood up to move on.

Once the sun was out in the valley, it was Little Dog's turn and we went to the park in Otley for a sniff which she really enjoyed.  Feeding has been difficult the last twenty four hours but she wolfed a hand-fed ostrich burger this morning! Refusing everything else that she has been eating, I'm now trying pureeing some food in a syringe. She seemed to be happy with that, coming back for more, so this is hopefully the way forward as she hasn't given up on life yet - played three times today with her toys!  This is tough but I'm not giving up on my Little Old Dog until she's ready to go.

(Oh yes, brocken spectre too (extra!))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.