The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Big Days

Afternoon all,

When restraint and courtesy are added to strength, the latter becomes irresistible - Mahatma Gandhi ......

"you're right Mahatma.....I was very courteous and the lil bugger still played up but when I restrained him....god I felt strong......he felt it too !!"

It is my own firm belief that the strength of the soul grows in proportion as you subdue the flesh - Mahatma Gandhi

"Wow....right again Mahatma....I felt it surge within once he was subdued as I could get a pic of his dazzling whites minus the braces !!! He'll get me back no doubt when he's older!! "

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind - Mahatma Gandhi

"Too right Mahatti......maybe he'll let me off then ....it was only for a photo anyway!"

I believe in equality for everyone, except reporters and photographers - Mahatma Gandhi

"Wait a minute Mahatma.....stepping over the mark a bit now....reporters maybe but come on.....its only a little snap.........!"

But for my faith in God, I should have been a raving maniac - Mahatma Gandhi

"I'm starting to think your already there mate.......(cuckoo!!)......!"

Nobody can hurt me without my permission - Mahatma Gandhi

Don't count on it sonny.......!!!

Big days for HB......last primary school disco last night, braces of his teeth today (they look amazing !!!) and tomorrow will be his last ever day at Primary !! Wee Boy grows up !!! ;0(

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.