esiuol

By esiuol

Belfast

My eldest daughter and I were on the 08.20 flight this morning to Belfast to spend the day with my son who lives over here.
After dropping our bags at the hotel and a welcome complimentary breakfast, we had a lovely wander in the glass houses at the Botanic Gardens. The scent from the hundreds of hyacinths was wonderful. 
Into the Ulster Museum next to see a new art exhibition of the work of Sir John Lavery which just opened yesterday. He was born in Belfast in 1856 but came to be better known as one of the 'Glasgow Boys'. 
Next, we headed to the Ulster Folk Museum, a few miles out of town and a new place to visit for us all. The weather was lovely and bright, perfect to wander round the large outdoor area of the living history museum. Red rooster, chickens and donkeys were my highlights!
My daughter and I are now back in the hotel for a bit of a rest before meeting up again tonight with my son for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.