Kipsie

By Kipsie

Well past their sell by date

by bout 2 weeks ... Alstromeria really are the best value for money when it comes to cut flower staying power,  these will probably make it to the green bin tomorrow.
Josie messaged early morning to cancel her catch up with Sandy & I today. We were going to try out a cafe in Brixham, the weather not conducive to harbourside bimbling, Sandy & I changed the venue to Jack's Patch, I got soaked through walking Indie in what was when I set out mizzle, which turned to sporadic downpours. After checking weather forecast for tomorrow, sunshine apparently, we rescheduled.
Mum & I had coffee then got the mindful clolouring in book out. I chose a double page of the same design so Mum did one page & I after tearing it out, the other. Good to compare ideas, colour themes. I made Mum's lunch. Retuned the tv, checked the electric blanket timer, fed Indie. Talked through the programmes that Mum enjoys watching, hilighted them in the newspaper, circling the channel numbers.
Back home at lunchtime. Raining all afternoon.
Now to sort some of Mum's paperwork before making dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.