Sunbeams

By Saffi

Hyacinths

Hyacinths always remind me of my arrival on my first day at boarding school all those decades years ago. The window ledges in the dining-hall were covered with pots of hyacinths and the scent was amazing!

The car hire people phoned up early saying they wanted the car back by midday as the insurers had contacted them saying my car was ready!
So I drove to the petrol station to fill the tank up and then returned the vehicle.  They were very helpful and  gave me a lift over to the other garage who had repaired the damage on my own car.  As good as new!
I then looked in at the furniture shop next door to see if I could find a chair for the one that was loaned to me by K's aunt when I had my new hip over a year ago now.  Didn't find anything this time but will go back again another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.