GracieG

By GracieG

Frosted

We woke to a heavy ground frost this morning.  So, before it all melted away, I threw on some warm clothes and nipped out to my neighbours front garden.  I had been surprised to see daisies in flower all winter but they looked very pretty this morning covered in ice crystals.  I hope the frost doesn't kill them.

Another busy day today.  We have now repurposed our spare bedroom which we hardly used into a study.  It's so much more spacious than the previous study.  M and I spend quite a lot of time in there on our computers so it 's so much better for both of us.

We are currently repurposing the old study into a dining room and so I've been painting skirting boards today, amongst other jobs. It's been a shame to spend such a sunny day indoors but we have a deadline for our DIY so need to get it done.

I'm looking forward to putting my feet up this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.