Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Alice caught crabs in Cromer

Firstly, many thanks for all the comments and hearts on my blip yesterday.  My apologies that I've not had time today to thank you all individually.

Another cold but bright and sunny day.  We met Bom at Cromer for a morning walk, setting off along the clifftop path before retracing our steps and finishing along the beach before heading to the museum cafe for a coffee.  As I was walking next to the edge of the water I spotted Alice, one of the Cromer crabbing boats, heading in to the beach at speed; the skipper beached her and then headed up for his tractor to haul her out of the water.  Hopefully, he had a good catch.

The lifeboat team had been out practising and Bom's blip shows the boat being hauled back into the lifeboat station.  I've added an extra taken from the beach looking along towards the pier.  A glorious morning and good to be out on the beach; makes you start looking forward to the warm days of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.