KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Tree Jabba

Meet my little tree
chum, a bit snail-like with a 
pointy-up nose! Hi!

I think I should write a book about the creatures I think I see in trees!  It would be a bit of niche audience but I'd be amused during the creative process, I'll put it on the list of potential retirement projects :-D
It's been an OK day, we told Ben yesterday that the visit to the respite care home has been delayed indefinitely and he is predictably upset.  He's actually not had a huge crisis about it yet, which we were both expecting, so that is a positive but he's asking about it every few minutes, it's clearly weighing on his mind.  He keeps asking me if I've had any more emails or if I think we'll hear a new date soon and then telling me over and over that he is 'a bit disappointed'.  Me too.  
Other than that, slow day, I put washing on the line which was a highlight (judge me if you will!) and made a mental note to chase the tumble dryer repair man :-/  Ben and I picked up some clothes for him from Sainsburys click and collect and I had misjudged how busy it would be, he shouted at a few people who's trollies got too close, they looked a bit alarmed and I've learned Sunday late-morning is not a good shopping slot for us.
We had our Sunday walk in the woods after lunch and that was nice, Ben was still a bit focused on the respite stuff but the sun was mostly shining and I think we all benefitted from the fresh air.  Leo was happy and obviously I found my little tree munchkin.  Back home and cleared out some of Ben's clothes and put old things for sale in bundles on Vinted.  Dealt with a few emails and tradesmen and now I've got to put Ben's bedclothes back on before bedtime, there's always something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.