WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

February

See the raindrops in large.

Well, this is what the weather is supposed to be like in February (when we are usually not here for precisely that reason) so we can't complain. Steady rain all day has to be a good thing. I didn't go far from home to take this, and swiftly returned the camera to its waterproof shelter. At least it's not cold (no wind). But it's forecast to continue for the next three days. In Almuñecar it's predicted to get up to 19C tomorrow (I should stop looking at this -- see this day last year).

I got my exercise vacuuming and mopping floors instead of going for a walk. So clean now! Comfort food for lunch -- pasta followed by a berry and apple crumble with custard. I continued reading my book group book, which is very weird -- I'm halfway through now, and still don't really get where he's going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.