Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

No lacunas here!

I only just learned the word 'lacuna', even with having done English Lit at uni for a year (before changing degree)! I came across it in a case study I was reading on Friday. 
A very chilled day after an awful night's sleep - totally my own fault for having a strong coffee at 11/11,30 in the restaurant! But man, I had awful palpitations and a racing heart til about 5,30 this morning!! Not nice!
Danny took Nate to church and Asha and I walked along the port with a pastry and sat looking at this view. We had a good chat, as we often do if we're out and walking. 
Mid afternoon we went to the cinema to watch 'Migración'. Highly entertaining, a really good fun film. 
Then a chilled evening catching up with Gladiators...and early nights all round!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Thick coats - the temperature suddenly dropped today, and the wind whipped up. Not easy to eat pastry in those conditions, ha!
2) These character-filled streets.
3) A very slow-paced, family day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.