YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Silver lining?

Backblip for Thursday.  A text this morning from the supermarket to inform me that "due to unforeseen circumstances' my order was running late. Having known the vans to break down I assumed it was that - no, the driver had forgotten he was on rota and hadn't got out of bed! I missed my usual bus to community choir, but managed to get there just before it started. We ran through the set list for the Anne Lister birthday celebrations at the Piece Hall on 3 April - an interesting mix of songs, and apparently there will be around 150 of our choir attending!  One of the songs is "Days" - I found the words quite poignant given that it would have been my hubbie's birthday today.  Back home, just before dusk, the  sun was behind the clouds - it certainly gave them the look of having a silver lining. Got a message from our church choir master this evening saying "it's hailing" - I thought that was a bit odd.  It was then followed by "do you want a lift?".  That was when I realised that I should have been going down to his house to practice the alto for our Easter anthem so that we could record it to help the other lady singing alto. A fast walk down there and a pleasant singing session to round off the evening!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.