dreaming

By dreaming

Storms ahead

The original forecast for today was rain, but it's held off and we even had some glary sunlight this afternoon.  Now things have changed, and the forecast for tomorrow includes possible snow.  I took this photo through the window of the 7th floor Wicker Room and it shows the dramatic picture made by the massing crowds.

For those of you who follow my sister, Endless Weekend, you might want to know that the family's early flight to Hawaii was canceled and they spent the day at the airport before finally taking off at 5:40.  I'm hoping there will be no further mishaps and they will have a great week.

I had a long phone conversation with Gena and Terri this afternoon, catching up on things and laughing together.  I wished they lived closer so we could see each other in person as we used to do.

Nothing on the calendar for tomorrow, so no need to go out into the probably awful weather.  Sylvie and I will stay warm at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.