photorat

By rat

Different angle

A frosty start and Keswick parkrun was cancelled so we went to Penrith - rather flat but a couple of places where there were nice views. We then drove to Keswick to meet with my friends' friends whom they would have done parkrun with in the cafe. The views on the way were wonderful - snow capped hills and wispy clouds - but I had just to enjoy them as we went a long (I couldn't ask them to stop).
They were then having a riding lesson and I went for a wander up the hill from the centre and this was the view looking toward Keswick. I watched the end of their lesson and then we returned to their house for a while before heading along the run for another short run and a social evening. Unfortunately it was a bit damp for the run and the views were a bit subdued (can you have subdued views?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.