Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Orchid

sprouting new shoots :)

I have a couple that I thought were 'gone' but they are now starting to shoot :)

A busy morning applying for jobs.  Heard that I didn't get called to interview for the temp role from Friday, and had a phone call about a permanent job, ( an agency wanted to put me forward)...not particularly what I want to do, and is in the office full time, but at least would be a job.

And this afternoon, I was out in the garden again.  If you remember I've been struggling to get the clemetis out of its pot - but after some advice from a church friend - I tipped the pot out onto some black plastic sacks.  The clemetis was heavily pot bound, which was why I couldn't just get it out in the normal way.

Sadly one of the shoots has split from the roots, but the rest seem ok, and its in the ground now, so I'm hoping it will be OK there.  Its got 3 stakes around it and some broken pot pieces around the roots.  Any other suggestions are welcomed!

A quiet evening planned as I'm feeling tired now.

Just to cook some Pork Ragu for dinner - I got pork mince because it was cheaper than beef mince in Lidl last week.  I'll probably add some frozen veg or pak choi to it as I don't have the fennel suggested in the recipe.

Can it be frozen afterwards with the frozen veg in it??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.