Bom

By Bom

Signs of Spring

A day of lots of little jobs, including sorting out food cupboards. I went into the garden at lunchtime to top up the feeders, and got a photo of this blue tit in the sun - nice to see the leaf buds. This morning I raised a request online at the medical practice - the process had changed since last time I did it. I'd tried to raise it yesterday, but couldn't as it was outside working hours. For a week or more I've been getting a numb / cold little finger and ring finger on one hand, so suspected a trapped nerve. I got a response saying my request would be reviewed within 5 working days. So I was surprised to get a text inviting me to an appointment with the paramedic at 4pm. He's given me some suggestions for exercises (told me a website), getting a wrist support and over the counter anti inflammatory and said to come back if needed. So all as expected, but understandably you have to have the initial appointment to get the clock ticking in case you need further investigations. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.