Impulse Buy

On my way home from the gym I popped into the furniture store for a wee look around and impulsively bought a bed, it wasn't even on sale. Been looking for a while and this pretty bed took my fancy so, was bought, delivered and fitted within two hours.

I spend a lot of time through the night on the settee watching telly in my wide awake hours so now I can watch telly in a bit more comfort.

As it happens, tomorrow I have a new mattress coming which was to go to the kids flat in the city to replace their worn one. Well I might just keep that for myself, naughty mummy.

Hubby off on his travels, his mates coming from the North were delayed at Cromarty due to bridge traffic, cut it a bit fine but still managed some breakfast scoff before the flight.

Large

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.