The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Texture

An active day…a quick vacuum downstairs before heading out to Zumba, then after a cuppa and a piece of chocolate cake I headed along the prom. Homemade gluten free cake…it would’ve been rude not to!!


A bowl of my homemade soup for lunch before I too delivery of a new hula hoop…the instruction book said only to use it for 5 minutes a day for the first week, I followed it to the letter once I’d built it. Some card making followed…I’d had a good idea of how to use up some of my vast stock of backing papers and oddments of card along with some dies, so made a few cards for the WI sale table on Wednesday evening.

Another trip along the prom late this afternoon…it’s been a lovely day. After a healthy tea I’ve just made a little dish of butter with some leftover cream…a first for me though I used to regularly help my Aunt out when I was a little girl! I do have an electric butter churn inherited from my father, I may go into production if it tastes okay lol!

My texture was found on some driftwood lying at the end of the prom. Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.