Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Kalanchoe

The only colour left in the garden is in the pot plants. This one I believe is kalancoe. I had a match down at the coast today. It was raining cats and dogs down there but we were able to play as they had six indoor courts. I cannot say it was very enjoyable even though we won. I lost my own match against somebody who I was convinced was cheating, disputing the score and calling balls near the line out. When I challenged him he refused to continue playing and said he was abandoning the match. The match referee then came and said the match was not abandoned but I was so discomposed by the shenanigans that I lost a match I should have won. When he threw in the towel, I should have exercised my right to refuse to continue but I did not want to win in that manner. Perhaps I am too soft! Apparently there was trouble on the other court when one of our players was told unpleasantly he needed glasses for a line call. They were not a nice team to play against!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.