Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Surprise!

As the peanuts (guessing about 5kg) showered down, cascading over my head this morning whilst I lifted my best boot over my head to look at the size underneath, I was heard to say a few words vaguely reminiscent of, 'Oh!' and 'Goodness!' Possibly. A surprise for sure.

The boot cupboard is next to the bird food cupboard and instead of my boot being on the boot rack upside down there wasn't room and it had just skulled around in there for a few months. Maurice must have worked his little socks off taking every nut from one cupboard to the other and placing it in my best Dubarry with a little bedding for extra comfort.  Awash with peanuts and brushing myself down Poppy just stood and stared looking at the floor one minute and at me the next whilst I frantically tried to sort it. 

Thankfully I've been able to sort another eye test out this week and trotted into Waterstones for some cosy crime holiday reading matter. 

Back at the ranch Hubs wasn't looking too great but better than yesterday which has to be something. 

I tried a few back lit shots this afternoon as the sun set. When I say a few I mean well over 1,000. I loved this shortie with the light catching each of its feathers as it banked around. A cold but gorgeous evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.