Winged waitress

There was absolutely no light near the wren's gourd nest this morning. I exchanged my 300mm lens for my 85mm, 1.4 and the shots were crisper . I am just shocked at how much these wren chicks constantly demand and devour from their attentive parents. I don't think they'll be nest bound for much longer. It seems like the damp weather was good for big bug bounties this morning, some of the captured victims were huge ! The whole family had no trouble with me so close to the gourd and at one point the young ones seemed interested in my lens.

Raising House Wrens

This little bunch of flowers is for the Rainbow Victories yesterday. Granting federal benefits to married same sex couples will be a huge step. Many questions and situations need clarification. So many state to state differences... legally married in Massachusetts, but not under the laws of another state where the couple must move for a job or whatever, then what happens?

Now we all need to work to correct The Supreme Court of the USA's ~SCOTUS ~ruling overturning The Voting Rights Act of 1965

For the Record,
This day came in damp and cooler with high humidity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.