TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Mind starting to play tricks on me

Awoke at 6 with an unexpected and unmistakeable sense of self-loathing. Not sure what was going on. I’d been dreaming of trying to walk across a bridge, made out of a board or a plank or something, over a river – somewhere in the jungle. Got half way across and panicked. Had to come back on my arse, legs astride the plank. Tried to go over again, but people were laughing, and I slid back down on some sort of ramp. And then I woke up.

Take away is that I am somehow on the wrong path all of a sudden. I need to recalibrate, perhaps? Life’s hard enough without sabotaging yourself.

Afternoon, I took Ottawacker Jr out to his goalkeeping sessions at the Sooners Dome in Kanata/Stittsville. Cold and miserable – but good to get out of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.