TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

A week to forget, on the whole

What a week it has been: chained to the computer, either translating the behemoth or staring blankly at the screen trying to translate the behemoth. And, of course, the New Zealand stuff.

It’s going well enough, mind you, and I am sure I will get it done. I managed to submit the first batch of 60 today, all nicely edited and reformatted. I’ve also done the initial translation of the second batch of 40.

Ottawacker Jr has been off school all week. In honesty, he has been well enough, but is coughing still and it is not going away. He’s bright and sleeping well, so that is pretty much all I am looking out for. Mrs Ottawacker has taken charge while I am slogging away.

Somehow managing to spend loads of money despite not setting foot outside the house. Not really sustainable – so it has to stop. As does this level of work… The urge to make hay while the sun shines may be laudable, but I need to live too.

Mrs Ottawacker in and exhausted from her strategic planning meeting. Got some good news about the planned Spanish jaunt, and have managed to hook up with Tim while I will be in Lyon – so things looking up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.