TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The blues beginning to settle in for the long haul

The last couple of days have been hard. I’ve managed to keep on going and have kept pretty much on track with where I should be with the translations. I’ve done 60 of the case studies into French, plus the five French to English essays, and I have kept up to date with the work I need to do for Massey University. It’s been pretty much non-stop since the translations came in, and I have to keep on telling myself that this is the life I chose when I packed in the government job. And it is, it has to be said, still significantly better.

Called K in England for a bit of a break and had it rebound on me: for 70 minutes, she was full-on Eeyore. I know it helps and It is good to have an outlet through which you can vent… but it wasn’t what I needed today.
Various news about the Spanish place, which might mean a rethink of my January trip. Ottawacker Jr is sick – his chest, so hopefully not Covid.

Decided to cook ribs for dinner. Hopefully that will cheer him up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.