StephenF

By StephenF

Ghoulish

First it was my teeth, now it's my eyes!
I went for my regular glaucoma check up at the Eye Clinic last week and the Xonsultant Ophthalmologist changed the eye drops because the pressure in my right eye was raised near to the top of the normal range.  The pharmacy had to order in the drops, so by the time I collected them it wasn't until Friday evening that I first used them. When I woke up on Saturday my eyes were sore and dry, and my eyelids swollen. I persevered with them on Saturday night but my eyes were so sore on Sunday I couldn't continue with them. So last night I reverted to my previous drops which had given  me no problems at all. I have emailed the consultant to tell him. Now, it's a case of waiting for the inflammation to settle down. Or, failing that, offer myself up as an extra in a Zombie movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.