Wet Poppy

I missed the best of the day somehow. Still the light rain is good for the garden and makes for a great image.

The California Poppies are not as numerous this year as last but I am delighted we have some growing. Earlier in the day this would have been open to make the most of the sun; I like the way it closes up at the end of the day.

Useless facts. It says on a website I found that "California poppy is used for trouble sleeping (insomnia), aches, nervous agitation, bed-wetting in children, and diseases of the bladder and liver. It is also used to promote relaxation". Now the relaxation would be useful but I don't really want the others so I think I will give consuming it a miss.

Yoga tonight, so I will catch up later/tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.