karenmace25

By karenmace25

Essex

A chilly but sunny morning which made for a nice little wander at the nature reserve on our way home from a bit of shopping.   Very few birds around again in the little area we walked! 

And this afternoon i've managed to get the grass cut, despite being a bit squelchy underfoot in areas.  And i also potted up 6 auriculas that were delivered - I lost most of mine in the really hot summer and subsequent wet winters, so hoping these newbies fare better! 

Also got to watch 2 lovely long tailed tits flittering round the garden while I worked... they knew I didn't have my camera with me!! No sign of them when I have it nearby! how do they do that?! LOL

And finally a completed Essex map jigsaw puzzle! the swearing was worth it! wonder what Dad will decide to work on next!  I did get him a Middlesex map for Xmas as well, but he might need a break from map puzzles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.