brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Hanging on in there.

I took my “brisk” walk along the nearby river and spotted quite a few daffodils growing low down on some fairly steep riverbanks, not far from the waters edge . The wind whistles it’s way along the course of the river as it flows into the prevailing wind.
I found myself pondering over these daffodils that, despite challenging growing conditions , produce such intense green foliage and similarly vibrant blooms . I had been thinking about difficult and challenging relationships within couples and wondering if it was worth the effort for folk to hang on in there and then I noticed the daffs and thought perhaps that was a kind of answer .
I’m having a thoughtful sort of day while I tackle the domestic chores that become necessary when grandchildren and grown up children come to stay. I’m thankful that it is raining because otherwise the call of the outside would be hard to resist .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.