Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Spring is in the Air

Tiny Tuesday #TT457

A bitty morning trying to get to grips with numerous little niggly things which needed doing, but being rather forgetful and uncoordinated and taking far too long to accomplish anything. So I ended up feeling quite tetchy and irritable, and have had a nagging headache all day.

After lunch my friend Mary and I drove over to see Hazel in her care home twenty minutes away. Hazel didn’t seem quite herself today, and complained of feeling hot and uncomfortable. She also seemed tired and somewhat short of breath, so we’re now worried about her. We did speak to one of the carers about it before we left, so hopefully they’ll monitor her for a while and make sure she’s all right.

I’m blipping the front hedge at Tiptree for Tiny Tuesday, which - despite my fears that the rest of it was dying - is actually starting to sprout new buds on its twigs. I hope it can last out at least until I am able to begin the renaissance of the front and rear gardens, once my flat has sold. My estate agent called this morning with another derisory offer, £30k less than my rock bottom cutoff, and £55k less than my asking price. And so we plod on with it - we’ll get there eventually.

Many thanks to ApolloFly and Nicoiseannie for hosting Tiny Tuesday during February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.