Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday: Spring is in the air

It almost felt as though Spring really was in the air today.  Cold, but bright, and the air smelled good.  I had a wander round the garden to see what I could blip; the cherry blossom is almost ready to burst out and the Amelanchia buds look as though they won't be far behind.  The fruit trees are starting to bud, and I took a shot of one of the pear buds starting to develop.  The grass has definitely started growing and was starting to look scruffy so I decided to give it its first cut of the year.  Spring is definitely in the air when you hear the first lawnmower!

I was going to blip the pear bud but noticed that I was far from the only one to have that idea.  I've added it as an extra anyway but instead I've blipped that true sign of Spring, the lawnmower.  The only trouble is, it's not tiny.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.