ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Running

As it was too cold to go outside this afternoon - and I’d been to the gym this morning - I thought I’d do something useful, rather than just sheltering under a blanket (too expensive to turn the heating on during the day!) in front of the telly.
Stu had found the backing track for another of our own songs that we’re hoping to perform this year, and because it was in Logic rather than Cubase (no, me neither!) he was able to isolate the drums, guitar and vocals, tune the whole thing down half a step and then send it to me.
I can plug my bass into the PC speakers so I could play along with the track, and by the end of the afternoon I could definitely keep time with everything. Though I wasn’t necessarily playing all the right notes, in the right order, all the time! Hopefully that will come with a bit more practice.
I still need to write some new lyrics for another song though. I’ve printed off a couple of old ideas that never came to fruition and I’m going to see if I can mash them together to make something suitable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.