Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Moss removal time

When my cleaner commented on how well the moss was growing behind the number plate, I decided I really should clean the car. Of course this meant removing all of the allotment stuff first so I could get to the accumulation of compost (aka mud) from the seats and floor. Then it was wholesale moss and mud removal from various parts of the outside.  
I also started on clearing my old cold frame. It hasn't been used for a few years as my husband uses it as a dumping ground for dead plants in pots. So I'm reclaiming pots, seed trays and old compost as I go.  I'm hoping the rain holds off long enough to let me finish tomorrow morning.
So that was day 2 of the holiday. Quilting will start when the rain does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.