Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

Hedgehog day. There are now 19 for me to attend to on my day. (There are about 10 more still receiving intensive care and medication.)

Luckily for me, the weather is much colder so only 8 had been awake and making a mess! And boy! They can make a mess! 

Marshmallow was up and moving and his/her hutch needed a good muck out. Thankfully, they moved and I got the job done.

I collected the trail camera yesterday afternoon and, hilariously, a cow sauntered by at 11.30pm the previous night. Definitely a cow rather than the bull I had seen earlier. I'm sure Mr farmer has fixed the gap in the fencing.

There's a fox that now visits. It is absolutely beautiful. Peak condition. Hetty had a good bark at it from the safety of the top garden. 

I spent the afternoon gardening. A good tidy up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.