Seriously?

By MerrilHope

and so on

When my bro came for a cuppa after work, he greeted me at the front door with the words "It's Nordic out there". This from someone who's been known to wear shorts in January, so we can be quite confident that today was indeed, cold. Unfriendly temperatures enhanced by a wind chill factor that once again shortened my morning walk with the woofer. I am so tired of being cold or wet or both when ever I step outside. In late October, as the Turkish summer draws to a close, I should read this entry as a reminder and warning for wintering in Blighty.

Nothing new or different to report.  A day engaged in ploughing through "My List" on Netflix, gave bro a cup of tea but hopefully not this cold which still lingers, and the usual 'at home' pastimes filled the day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.