Arachne

By Arachne

From the point of view of light, the greenhouse probably was in the right place in the garden but already, with the glass removed, I'm excited about being able to see the length of the garden from the new patio.

It would have made more sense to dismantle it before the building work broke some of the panes but I had nowhere safe to store the glass then. At the weekend I made space in the shed (which was stuffed with my furniture while the builders were here) and this evening the unbroken panes are stashed there. The acquaintance who did all the work today (a graphic designer I did some work with 15 or so years ago) has separated the frame from its concrete plinth so the next task is get some helpers to lift it and put it somewhere safe so the earth in the garden can be levelled.

Then I need to decide whether to reassemble it and if so where...

Extra shows the job part way through. I'm very surprised to discover that I don't have a proper 'before' picture among my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.