FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Time to Escape

This afternoon I had a tea time escape with my neighbour to Dobbies garden centre to use my free tea and scone birthday voucher (except I had coffee).

I say ‘escape’ because I felt like the four walls were closing in after seeing my Union had published its report from the latest tv and film industry crew survey. It’s worse than the pandemic for lack of work. I’m not surprised by the story as the Locations dept branch of the Union shared the results of the survey to members a couple of weeks ago. The next step is their campaign asking for government intervention. It’s all a bit bleak.

Anyway back to my escape and I enjoyed the catch up and a few giggles in Sainsbury’s Home dept looking at clocks and candles. I went home with a ‘spa’ candle that I didn’t need but it smells divine.

Back home and a couple of hours this evening at my desk sorting through conference photographs for sponsors. I have a long to do list tomorrow.

Applying myrrh tincture (stings like mad) to the wound on my knee which is looking pretty much like I’ve just come out the SFX make up chair for a horror movie. Purple, green and blue. Lovely.

Gutted to miss outdoor swimming tonight. Hope the knee heals by Thursday or I’ll be most grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.