loisbiz

By loisbiz

Waiting to Open

It was cold today...and windy...but not below freezing...for that I am grateful. Spring flowers are starting to emerge in the garden; this tiny Grape Hyacinth hasn't opened its buds and I love the white stitches on each bud. Thanks, Apollofly for hosting today and picking the theme of "Spring is in the Air". The air feels more like winter here today but the little pops of color in the garden make it feel closer to Spring.

Today is Tuesday so I spent the afternoon in Ellie's kindergarten classroom; I love those little eager learners,  they are asking me to work with them individually to learn the letters of the alphabet. 

Ellie was tired after school; she fell asleep on the way to her dance class. I left early so she would get a 30-minute nap! Her Grandpa picked her up after class since he had to go to the bank anyway, I had time to shop for a few grocery items on the way home and I even made a wonderful Chef's Salad for dinner. I don't usually cook, but my husband loves my salads. Now we are watching The Voice before going to bed.

Sad news today. The baby who received a liver transplant last summer is experiencing rejection of the liver. He is being treated in Seattle and our friends are hopeful the situation can be resolved before the liver fails. Remember this Blip about it: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3119870956143641778

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.