soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Just after sunrise

Just a few minutes after the red sky came the yellow. Lovely, I thought. I spent the morning doing something I have never done before. I went to see a private orthopaedic consultant to get advice about the pain in my lower back. He will do a MRI scan in 2 weeks and then advise me what it is and what to do. I feel quite guilty about this, but I think it’s a good use of the money my mum left me. Unfortunately it meant missing Fareshare today.
In the afternoon I powered through some more decluttering. This was mainly shredding financial/bank stuff. Not just mine, also my mums and dad’s. Plus, last time L was here I asked him to sort out/empty the last few things in his chest of drawers. And in one drawer was literally hundreds of unopened letters from the bank! From when he was a student of 18/19 and not very grown up or responsible ( which, by some kind of magic, he is now). So I recycled and shredded as appropriate. If anyone is familiar with the novel ’Billy Liar’ that is what it reminded me of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.