Sunbeams

By Saffi

Late afternoon

This morning I took the car in to have the tyres checked as the Low Pressure sign had come up and I new one of them was ready to be renewed.  The garage inspected them straight away and I needed 3 new tyres!!  Glad to get them changed and they were very reasonable and matching the tyre that was left.  I never realised they only lasted for five years on average as the rubber dries out and cracks appear - they did show me.  After that I went back to the other garage who had repaired the car and they stuck on the make-of-car sticker on the back.  I hadn't realised it was a plastic-looking set of letters that were just stuck on and the back peeled off!  I also asked for an estimate to do the scratches on the front bumper.
Hopefully that is the end of the car incident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.