Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Brief encounter

I got a message last night to say that The Girl Racer’s Belgian boyfriend (on the left of this shot) was passing through Heathrow today en route to Brussels and had a five hour layover, so we met him at terminal 2 for lunch. We’d never met before - they hooked up and became an item on the Pacific Crest Trail last year. Lovely guy. He was a bit zonked after a nine hour flight from Vancouver but  was great company and it was so good to get to know him. Decent grub too. 

It is so nice to be able to do things spontaneously without worrying about work. Retirement is so liberating in that sense.

Bad vibes from my old workplace today. Lots of people I know under the threat of redundancy. My heart goes out to them. I’ve been through some tough change programmes in my time but this feels like a real bruiser.

Otherwise a busy day on the admin front before going out so I am now going to chill into the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.