Shutterup

By Shutterup

All done

... bar the ribbons.

I am delighted with the bags I have made for the game we call Castles which belongs to my daughter. It contains 12 plastic bags of pieces for the game and I dislike plastic.. so since it is a favourite game I decided to make some scrap bags for her to use for the pieces and I have sashiko stitched patterns that vaguely correspond to the shapes of the pieces that will go into them.. vaguely as I am sure they will be used randomly after the initial  filling!!  I have really enjoyed making them and am happy they are just made  from material I had kicking about waiting to be used.. sadly I thought I had more ribbon that would work but I have run out so will have to do more rummaging or think out of the box a bit so they are all able to be pulled closed. 

Had a friend in for coffee today which was lovely otherwise not much doing.  I am looking forward to watching the final of the Sky landscape artist of the year this evening.. always fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.